UMD     This Site

Assistant Professor Behtash Babadi (ECE/ISR) is the 2019 recipient of the A. James Clark School of Engineering’s E. Robert Kent Teaching Award for Junior Faculty. Babadi will receive the award "in recognition of outstanding teaching evaluations, coursework development in ENEE 101 and senior and graduate level coursework supporting new specialization and graduate programs in machine learning."

He joins Professor Alireza Khaligh (ECE/ISR), Professor Derek Paley (AE/ISR), Associate Professor Ian White (BioE), Professor Pamela Abshire (ECE/ISR) Professor Elisabeth Smela (ME), Professor Min Wu (ECE/UMIACS), retired Associate Professor Guangming Zhang (ME/ISR), and the late George Harhalakis as ISR faculty members who have won this award since its inception in 1986.

The Clark School presents this award to a junior faculty member for excellence in teaching. Babadi will receive the award at the college’s winter commencement in December.


Related Articles:
Ghodssi Receives Senior Faculty Outstanding Research Award
Min Wu named Associate Dean for Graduate Programs
Clark School names Hamid Jafarkhani 2017 IHOF Inductee
Khaligh receives Junior Faculty Outstanding Research Award
Wu Wins 2015 Signal Processing Society Meritorious Service Award
ECE Announces Computer Engineering Minor

December 3, 2019

«Previous Story  



Current Headlines

Equipping Drones to Recover When Things Go Wrong

Srivastava testing security of new delay locking technology

AIAA journal paper describes new UAV hazard mitigation software module

Search Initiated for New Clark School Dean

'Perfect adherence' to COVID vaccine prioritization hampering distribution says Mike Ball

Ph.D. student Gustavo Varela-Alvarenga featured in ORISE profile

Paley receives ONR funding for cross-domain cooperative control

Deliberation Computation: The Data Behind Decision Making

The Mystery of Our Early Missing Memories

UMD Makes U.S. DOE Solar District Cup Finals

Back to top  
Home Clark School Home UMD Home